HomeWhy We ExistOur Members

Our Members

Seed Coalition is represented by a network of college and university presidents committed to strengthening the civic mission of higher education. Learn more about our members below. If your campus is a member of our network, faculty, staff, and students receive access to all of our member benefits. If your campus is or is considering becoming a member, you can learn more about our member benefits.

Member Campuses

Allen College
Anoka-Ramsey Community College
Anoka Technical College
Augsburg University
Bemidji State University
Bethel University
Buena Vista University
Carleton College
Central College
Coe College
College of St. Benedict and St. John’s University
College of St. Scholastica
Concordia College
Concordia University, St. Paul
Drake University
Grand View University
Gustavus Adolphus College
Grinnell College
Hamline University
Hennepin Technical College
Inver Hills Community College
Iowa Wesleyan University
Kirkwood Community College
Loras College
Luther College
Macalester College
Mercy College of Health Sciences – Des Moines
Metropolitan State University
Minneapolis College
Minnesota State Community and Technical College
Minnesota State University Mankato
Minnesota West Community and Technical College
Morningside University
Mount Mercy University
Normandale Community College
North Hennepin Community College
Northwest Technical College
Simpson College
South Central College
Southwest Minnesota State University
St. Catherine University
St. Olaf College
University of Iowa
University of Minnesota Crookston
University of Minnesota Morris
University of Minnesota Rochester
University of Minnesota Twin Cities
University of Northern Iowa
University of Northwestern St. Paul
Wartburg College
Winona State University

Achieve more with us.

Together we are creating community-campus  partnerships, building professional networks, empowering future leaders, and delivering on the public purposes of higher education.

Find Out How
Seed Coalition Logo

Seed Coalition strengthens the capacity of colleges and universities to fulfill the public purposes of higher education through its coalition of diverse college campuses in Iowa, Minnesota, and the Midwest. Our network includes rural and urban campuses, public universities and private colleges, community colleges, and trade schools.

We connect higher education professionals who work in the spaces of community and civic engagement and educate students through community and civic learning experiences. Learn about our mission and values and meet our members.

Learn More